top of page

New Board of Directors Named as Champions for Early Education

Childcare Resources, a Birmingham-based non-profit organization and United Way of Central Alabama partner agency, has announced Executive Officers and Board Members for 2020. The leadership, including 14 new members, will continue to drive philanthropic endeavors to support the organization’s mission through strategic partnerships, donor relations, advocacy, and strategic planning.

More than a quarter of children in the State of Alabama are missing out on resources vital to their development, with 57 percent of children between the ages of three and four not in school,” says Joan Wright, Executive Director of Childcare Resources. “Thankfully, our Board leadership values Childcare Resources as a contributing solution to the gap in support for young families across our community, and will champion efforts that help ensure all children receive the absolute best start in life.”

The Executive Officers and Board Members for 2020 include:

Chairman: Jason L. Bryant | Senior VP of Commercial Banking, CenterState Bank

Vice Chairman: Michael F. Walker | Partner, Bradley

Secretary: Jennifer Couch | EMS Compliance & Quality Assurance, Southern Company

Treasurer: Michael Humber | Managing Director, Elyton Capital

Past Chairman: Samika L. Williams | Vice President, Strategic Network Partnerships, Encompass Health

New Members include John C. Brown (Contractor & Multifamily Housing, Business Development, Spire Energy), LaQuisha Buggs (Industrial Services Manager, Alabama Power), Terri Coleman, Ed. S. (Counselor, Hoover City Schools, Trace Crossings Elementary), Cynthia D. Copeland (Intelligence Analyst, Federal Bureau of Investigation), Jenna F. Dorlon (Manager of Business Development, American Express), Liz Hyde (President, Hyde Engineering Inc.), Emily Jensen (Vice President, Private Banking, IBERIABANK), Veronica L. Merritt (Chief Compliance Officer, HR, City of Birmingham), Kelly Metz (Vice President, Strategic Finance, Synovus Mortgage), Nikki Ming-White (Learning & Development Professional, Regions Financial ), Michael Rebholz (2VP Operations, Protective Life), Chasiti G. Shepherd (President, BGrace Media), Jay Snipes (Director of Debt Collection Services Division, Department of the Treasury) and Donna Wages (Director of Professional Services, C Spire Wireless).

Returning Members include E. Hayes Arendall (Corporate Counsel II, BBVA Compass), Corlette Stewart Burns (Owner & Senior Strategist, Think Tank Communications), Michelle Chambers (Children’s Church Ministry Leader, Sixth Avenue Baptist Church), Jason Cook (Realtor, Re/Max Advantage), K. Christine Fontana (Attorney, The Fontana Law Firm), Jessica Everest (Shareholder, Maynard Cooper & Gale PC), Christopher E. Holmes (Vice President, Production & Digital Studios, Alabama Public Television), Mitchell Greggs (Attorney, Maynard Cooper & Gale PC), Rick A. Morris (President, R2 Consulting Inc.), Stuart Johnson (Financial Advisor, Raymond James), Terrica Richardson (HR Recruiting Consultant II, Wells Fargo), and Martina Winston (AVP and Senior HR Partner, Protective Life).

618 views0 comments
bottom of page