top of page

New Board Leadership Announced for 2024

Childcare Resources Announces New Board Leadership for 2024

New Board of Directors Named as Advocates for Early Education

Childcare Resources, a Birmingham-based non-profit organization and United Way of Central Alabama partner agency, has announced new Executive Officers and Board Members for 2024. The leadership, including four new members, will continue to drive philanthropic endeavors to support the organization’s mission through innovative partnerships, donor relations, advocacy, and strategic planning.

2023 Chairman of the Board, Jenna Dorlon (Left) with the 2024 Chairman of the Board, Liz Hyde (Right)

“Children are indeed our greatest natural resource, and they deserve and require our support.” says Joan Wright, Executive Director of Childcare Resources. “Our Board leadership values Childcare Resources as a contributing solution to the challenges families face in accessing and affording care and is committed to championing efforts to ensure all children receive the quality care and education they need to have the best start in life.”

The Executive Officers and Board Members for 2024 include:

  • Chair: Liz Hyde — President, Hyde Engineering Inc.

  • Vice Chair: Kelly Metz — Director, Mortgage Finance, Synovus Bank

  • Secretary: Lauren Leach — AVP, Planning and Population Health, UAB Medicine

  • Treasurer: Michael “Mike” Rebholz — VP of Operations, Protective Life

  • Past Chair: Jenna Dorlon — Manager of Business Development, American Express

New Members include Dr. Chardra Carter (Owner/Strategy Consultant, Hannah Chris Consulting, LLC), Nedonna Cooper (Executive Director, Tender Loving Educare, Inc.), Brandy McKenzie (Project Accountant, Brasfield & Gorrie), and Linda Ware (Early Childhood Consultant).

New Board Members (L to R): Brandy McKenzie, Linda Ware, Nedonna Cooper, and Dr. Chardra Carter

Returning Members include Dawn Anderson (Community Volunteer, Retired Owner, Tree of Knowledge Learning Center), Paul S. Bell (Attorney at Law, Lloyd, Gray, Whitehead & Monroe), Laura Boyles (Community Volunteer), John C. Brown (City Manager of Tarrant), LaQuisha Buggs (Energy Services Manager, Alabama Power), Michelle Chambers (Children’s Church Ministry Leader, Sixth Avenue Baptist Church), Cynthia D. Copeland (Intelligence Analyst, Federal Bureau of Investigation), Albert Finch (Commercial Banking Professional, JPMorgan Chase), Dr. William Harper-Hooper IV (Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education, University of Montevallo), Allie Harrison Imaghodor (Administrative Coordinator, Alabama Oncology; Founder, XVI), Stuart Johnson (Financial Advisor, Raymond James), Scott D. Kellner (Owner, Spoiled Rotten Photography), Kamonte Kelly (VP Relationship Manager, Cadence Bank), André A. Lessears Sr. (Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer, UAB Health System), Veronica L. Merritt (Chief Compliance Officer, HR, City of Birmingham), Nikki Ming-White (Learning and Development Professional, Regions Financial), Dr. Kristin Powell (Psychologist/Consultant, Blankenship & Seay Consulting), Stuart D. Roberts (Principal, Bressler Amery & Ross PC), and Mary Smith (Retired, VP Treasury Operations, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama).


Board Committees will be led by Kelly Metz and Dr. William Harper-Hooper IV (Resource Development/Marketing/PR Committee), Allie Harrison Imaghodor (Board Development Committee), and Michael “Mike” Rebholz (Agency Operations Committee).

266 views0 comments


bottom of page